Product Campaign: Print Ad

My task: Design an 8″ by 10.5″ full-color, magazine ad for my product.

Final Result:

magzineadrevision

Process: I wanted to give this as a modern feel. The app itself is advertised as new and as the next big thing. Naturally, I wanted my ad to reflect the qualities of the product. To give it a unique and modern feel, I turned some of the text sideways, had the main photo be slightly more off to the side, and used geometric shapes. I also used a combination of bold colors and test to make it stand out.

I used a combination of Adobe Photoshop, InDesign, and Illustrator during the design process. I used Photoshop to put a color overlay on one of the photos and then had it transferred over to InDesign. I used illustrator for the creation of the logo.

Leave a Reply

