Project 1: Flier

A1MaiaRichardson2

Description:
Black & White promotional flier to promote a graduate leadership conference.

Process:
The first thing I did was sketch four possible designs for the flier. I paid attention to what I wanted the focus to be and made sure to add design elements, such as contrast, white space, and shape. I then chose which design I wanted to make. I created my flier using Adobe InDesign. After drafting my first design, I had it critiqued. I took the advice from the critique and produced my final flier.

Message:
I am trying to aim this poster at student who are just about to graduate. I chose to put emphasis on the word “graduate” to make sure that is what is seen.

Audience:
Recent graduates who are 22-30 years of age.

Top thing learned:
I learn the importance of alignment. It helps a ton with the flow of the flier. It’s a powerful tool you can use to direct eyes where you want them.

Title Font Name & Category:
Arial Black – Sans Serif

Copy Font Name & Category:
Bodoni 72 – Oldstyle

Links to all images you used in this:

  1. https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/JuliePeterson-Leadership-conference-business-rexburg-Idaho_7530-as-Smart-Object-1.jpg
  2. https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/VouantLogo2.png
Leave a Reply

